- The History of Ghana
- Ethnic Groups of Africa and the Middle East
- Africa: An Encyclopedia of Culture and History
- Encyclopedia of Blacks in European History and Culture
- New Encyclopedia of Africa
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
- Encyclopedia of African-American Culture
- Encyclopedia of American Immigration
Best Books for This Project
Call Number: REF 305.8009 MUL
Publication Date: 2013-09-05
Multicultural America: A Multimedia Encyclopedia explores this pivotal moment and its ramifications with more than 900 signed entries not just providing a compilation of specific ethnic groups and their histories but also covering the full spectrum of issues flowing from the increasingly multicultural canvas that is America today.
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
Call Number: REF 305.8 G131
Publication Date: 1999-12-01
Recognizing that ethnic differences are transforming American education expectations, political ideals and popular culture, Gale presents this multicultural reference. It contains 152 original essays on specific minority and ethnic groups in the United States, with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns.
Ethnic Groups of Africa and the Middle East
Call Number: REF 305.8 SHO
Publication Date: 2011-10-17
This encyclopedia is an essential guide to the different ethno-linguistic groups in Africa and today's complicated Middle East region.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Call Number: REF 305.8 W893
Publication Date: 2009-05-12
Print copy of this 5 volume set which is also available as an eBook.
Countries, Peoples and Cultures (Complete Nine Volume Set)
Call Number: REF 967.6 COU
Publication Date: 2015-12-01
Provides valuable insight into the social, cultural, economic, historical, and religious practices and beliefs of nearly every nation around the globe.
Call Number: REF 960.03 OX2
Publication Date: 2005-04-07
More than 4,000 articles cover prominent individuals, events, trends, places, political movements, art forms, business and trade, religion, ethnic groups, organizations and countries on both sides of the Atlantic.