This is the "Home" page of the "Civil War Monologues" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil War Monologues  

Last Updated: Sep 1, 2017 URL: http://westtown.libguides.com/CWMonologues Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Websites to Explore

Civil War Stories - a National Park Service website

The Civil War Trust - a historical information collected as part of the effort to preserve battlefields

Civil War Culture - History Channel collection of sourcces

Civil War Technology - History Channel collection

History Channel Topics - search here for more details on specific people or areas of interest

Naval History -Naval History and Heritage Commad, Civil War History pages 

Joseph Henry, Civil War Science Advisor - Archived Smithsonian Exhibit

CivilWar@Smithsonian - web and print resources

Women's Civil War Diaries - Duke University digitized collection and guide

Civil War Diaries & Letters - VMI Collection

eHistory Civil War Research Collection - Ohio State University, Department of History

 

Library of Congress & National Archives Resources

Chronicling America - digitized newspapers from 1836-1922

Civil War Photographs - entry point for several collections

The Civil War in America - an exhibition at The Library of Congress

Civil War Faces - a collection of photos from The Library of Congress

Mathew Brady Civil War Photograph Collection - from The National Archives

 

Books in Biddle Library

Cover Art
Slave Narratives - William L. Andrews; Henry Louis Gates
ISBN: 1883011760

Cover Art
I Was Born a Slave - Yuval Taylor (Editor); Charles Johnson (Foreword by)
ISBN: 1556523351

Cover Art
The Civil War - Rachel Filene Seidman
ISBN: 0195115589
A history in documents.

 

Search the Books in the Library

Search the  Biddle Library Catalog for books on your research topic.

 

Assignment Details

Bibliography


 

What is an Annotated Bibliography?

Watch this quick Prezi...

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip