This is the "Home" page of the "Headlining History!" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Headlining History!  

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2017 URL: http://westtown.libguides.com/HeadliningHistory Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBooks

 

Databases

 

Search EBSCO  with this link at school or through your Public Library website whenyou are at home.



To Find a NEWS ARTICLE,

search The New York Times



For even more databases, go to the

Westtown LibGuides Database Page

      
     

    Websites to Explore

    United States Profile Timeline - the BBC's information-rich timeline of United States History

    The World Digital Library's Interactive Timeline - part of the Library of Congress website, this includes images and explanations of significant events

    The People History - social history (pop culture, technology, economy, etc)  is well represented in this timeline

    American Memory Project - another Library of Congress resource, this gathers documents and images thematically by era


     

     

    Books in Biddle Library

    Cover Art
    Bowling, Beatniks, and Bell-Bottoms - Sara Pendergast (Editor); Tom Pendergast (Editor)
    ISBN: 0787656755
    Publication Date: REF 306.0973 J63
    The hairstyles, slang terms, advertising jingles, pop music sensations, and all else described as popular culture is covered in this 5-vol. reference. Arranged chronologically by decade and by broad topics within each decade, "Bowling, Beatniks, and Bell-Bottoms" focuses solely on the popular culture of the century, offering more detailed information on trends and fads than any other resource. Written specifically for students in grades 5 through 12, major topics include: products and brands, toys and games, music and dance, holidays, shopping, sports, movements and much more. Also includes approximately 400 photos, a cumulative table of contents, timeline, subject and cumulative general index and trivia sidebars.

    Cover Art
    American Decades Series, 1990-1999 - Tandy McConnell (Editor)
    Call Number: REF 973.9 Am35
    ISBN: 0787640301
    American Decades is a cross-disciplinary source for junior and high school students and teachers, public librarians and general researchers who need a single, consistent reference to document and analyze periods of contemporary American social history. The original 10-volume set covers 1900-1999; the additional Volume 11 covers 2000-2009.While Gale strives to replicate print content, some content may not be available due to rights restrictions.Call your Sales Rep for details.

    Chronology of the United States - John Clements
    Call Number: REF 973 C591
    ISBN: 0070113289

    Cover Art
    Milestone Documents in American History - Paul Finkelman (General Editor); Bruce A. Lesh (General Editor)
    Call Number: REF 973 F495
    ISBN: 9780979775802
    Milestone Documents in American History offers students and researchers in-depth analytical essays illuminating famous primary source documents from U.S. history. Each entry in this set includes the full text of the document in question as well as critica

     

    Search the Books in the Library

    Search the  Biddle Library Catalog for books on your research topic.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip