This is the "Website Project" page of the "Brit Lit Advanced" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Brit Lit Advanced  

Last Updated: Sep 1, 2017 URL: http://westtown.libguides.com/britlit Print Guide Email Alerts
Website Project Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases & eBooks

Consider using these databases for the project:

Reader - west66701 - gvrl

 

      

    Links for Westtown's Research Resources

     

    Biddle Library Catalog

    Click on the icon to the left to search the Biddle Library Catalog for the Middle and Upper Schools.

     

    In the Biddle Library...

    Subject Specific Encyclopedias

    Cover Art
    Gale Contextual Encyclopedia of World Literature - Anne Marie Hacht; Dwayne D. Hayes
    Call Number: REF 803 G131
    ISBN: 9781414448701
    Publication Date: 2009-03-25

    Cover Art
    British and Irish Literature and Its Times - Thomson Gale Staff; Lorraine Valestuk (Contribution by); Joyce Moss
    Call Number: REF 803 W893
    ISBN: 0787637289
    Publication Date: 2000-10-10

    Encyclopedia of European Social History - Peter Stearns (Editor)
    Call Number: REF 306 EN19
    ISBN: 0684805820
    Publication Date: 2000-12-20

    Cover Art
    Europe 1789-1914 - John Merriman (Editor); Jay Winter (Editor)
    ISBN: 0684313596
    Publication Date: 2006-08-13
    Europe, 1789 to 1914, covers the important people and the major events and developments in Europe from the onset of the French Revolution to the outbreak of World War I, one of the most studied periods in many disciplines. Broad in its scope, the encyclopedia encompasses all areas of human endeavor, exploring the period's scientific, social and cultural history as well as the political, military and economic developments. It illustrates the impact of the French Revolution and Napoleonic era on Europe, and the transformation of its political, social, and cultural institutions by the forces of industrialization, nationalism, mass politics, imperialism, great power rivalries and innovative cultural change.

    The Land and Literature of England - Robert M. Adams
    Call Number: 820.9 AD19
    ISBN: 0393017044
    Publication Date: 1983-09-01

    A Guide to English Literature - Boris Ford
    Call Number: 820.9 F75
    Publication Date: 1963

     

    Assignment Details

    Bibliography

    Google Scholar Search

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip