This is the "Home" page of the "Cold War" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cold War  

Last Updated: Sep 1, 2017 URL: http://westtown.libguides.com/coldwar Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Bibliography

 

Print Reference Sources

Reference Sources

909.82 Si11
Sibley, Katherine A. S. (Katherine Amelia Siobhan), 1961-. The Cold War. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1998.

REF 320.54 H413    Guntram H. Herb, David H. Kaplan, editors. Nations and nationalism : a global historical overview    

REF 327.73 En19
Encyclopedia of U.S. foreign relations. New York : Oxford University Press, 1997.

REF 909.82 T798
Encyclopedia of the Cold War : a political, social, and military history. Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, 2007.

REF 956 En19
Encyclopedia of the modern Middle East & North Africa.

REF 960.03 M584 (Also Available as an E-Book)
New encyclopedia of Africa. Detroit : Charles Scribner's Sons, c2008.

REF 960.03 Ox2  Africana.  editors, Kwame Anthony Appiah, Henry Louis Gates, Jr.

REF 980 En19
Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture. (Also Available as an E-Book)

 

Biddle Library Catalog

Click on the icon to the left to search the Biddle Library Catalog for the Middle and Upper Schools.

 

E-Reference Sources

 

New York Times

 

Databases to Search

 

Scholarly Journals

Google Scholar

Use this link to do a basic search of Google Scholar.

  • Once in Google Scholar, you can choose to do an advanced search by clicking on the drop-down menu at the top right of the page.
  • You may want to use Google Scholar to search JStor before retrieving the articles through the database itself...


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip