This is the "Home" page of the "Geneva Convention" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geneva Convention  

Last Updated: Sep 1, 2017 URL: http://westtown.libguides.com/geneva Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Bibliography

 

E-Reference Sources

Image result for gale virtual reference icon
Image result for abc-clio ebooks
ebrary
 

Biddle Library Catalog

Click on the icon to the left to search the Biddle Library Catalog for the Middle and Upper Schools.

 

Useful Book Sources

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of War Crimes and Genocide - Leslie Alan Horvitz; Christopher Catherwood
ISBN: 0816060010
Publication Date: 2006-05-01
This A-to-Z encyclopedia examines the entire history of crimes against humanity, during both wartime and peacetime. With more than 450 entries, the encyclopedia covers a wide range of relevant topics: human rights, war criminals, trials of war crimes, examples of genocide, international organizations and international law concerning war crimes, and many more. Also included is a primary resources section with documents that are vital to understanding this subject. Coverage includes: *Amnesty International *Apartheid *Armenian genocide *Babi Yar *Klaus Barbie *Biological weapons *Bosnia and Herzegovina *Cambodia *Collateral damage *Conflict diamonds *Darfur *Fran├žois "Papa Doc" Duvalier *El Salvador *Ethnic cleansing *Freedom House *Geneva Conventions *Ghost prisoners *Gulags *Human Rights Convention *Saddam Hussein *International Committee of the Red Cross *Kosovo *My Lai massacre *North Korea *Pol Pot *Rwanda *Shining Path *Slavery *Taliban *Desmond Tutu *Simon Wiesenthal.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Rights - David P. Forsythe
ISBN: 9780195334029
Publication Date: 2009-08-11
Winner of the 2010 Dartmouth Medal, this major five-volume encyclopedia offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history. The set will provide situation profiles and full coverage of the development of the movement, historical cases of abuse, the key figures, major organizations, and a range of other issues in economics, government, religion, and journalism that touch on human rights theory and practice. In addition to providing original analytical articles covering standard subjects such as the right to health and health care, Amnesty International, the Balkan wars, and former President of Ireland Mary Robinson, it offers innovative coverage of such subjects as the Internet, intellectual property rights, the American civil rights movement, globalization, and Brazil in historical context. Focusing primarily on developments since 1945, it offers an unrivaled reference source for students and researchers; even human rights experts are likely to find much original material and keen insights in many of the entries. KEY SUBJECT AREAS INCLUDE: ORGANIZATIONS AND INSTITUTIONS: American Civil Liberties Union, World Health Organization, UNICEF, Carter Center LEADING FIGURES: Adolf Hitler, Steve Biko, Elie Wiesel, Simone de Beauvoir, Joseph Stalin, Eleanor Roosevelt, Pol Pot, Shirin Ebadi, Kim Jong Il HUMAN RIGHTS EVENTS AND CRISES: Darfur, Irish Famine, Soviet Gulag, Central America in the 1980s, Colonialism, Belgian Congo, AIDS HUMAN RIGHTS NORMS: Ethnic Cleansing, Women's Rights, Religious Freedom, Torture: International Law, Disability Rights

 

Databases to Search

 

Scholarly Journals

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip