This is the "Home" page of the "Westtown School Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Westtown School Libraries  

Last Updated: Apr 5, 2017 URL: http://westtown.libguides.com/home Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Video Streaming Service

 

Esther Duke Archives

The Esther Duke Archives collects, organizes, and makes available the school’s historical records, including manuscripts, photographs, publications, and artifacts. The collection also contains professional and personal papers of some alumni and former faculty. As part of the library, the archives supports the information needs of the school community and is used by administrators, alumni, faculty, staff, and students in all three divisions.  The collection is also open to the public.

Archives Staff

Mary U. Brooks   Kevin A. Gallagher 
Archivist Archives Assistant
mary.brooks@westtown.edu kevin.gallagher@westtown.edu
610-399-7834 610-399-7834
 

Library Staff

Victoria Jones

Director of Library Services

victoria.jones@westtown.edu

 

Betsy Swan

Upper/Middle School Librarian

Betsy.swan@westtown.edu

 

Lynn Clements

Lower School Library Media Specialist

lynn.clements@westtown.edu

 

Lower School Library

With a collection of over 11,000 books and a wide variety of on-line resources, the Lower School library program emphasizes the love of reading and introduces students to the research process. The Lower School library provides areas for storytelling, computer use, individual reading and group research.

 

Lower School Library Catalog

Click on the icon to the left to search the Lower School Library Catalog for the Middle and Upper Schools.
 

Mary Hutton Biddle Library

  

The Mary Hutton Biddle Library, used by Middle and Upper School students, provides a quiet space for independent student work and resources to develop advanced research skills through curriculum-based assignments. The library has a particularly strong and well-used collection of young adult fiction.

 

Biddle Library Catalog

Click on the icon to the left to search the Biddle Library Catalog for the Middle and Upper Schools.

Library Resources Far and Wide

Libraries and Resources beyond Westtown
by Betsy Swan - Last Updated Feb 22, 2017
19 views this year
 

Inter-Library Loan

Borrow from 2,538 Libraries in PA

through Inter-Library Loan


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip