This is the "Home" page of the "Justice Project for 7th English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Justice Project for 7th English  

Last Updated: Aug 30, 2017 URL: http://westtown.libguides.com/jp Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Student Resources in Context

Search "Student Resources in Context" for a broader range of news stories than you will find in "Opposing Viewpoints."

For example, you may want to find articles about race-related incidents in Ferguson, Missouri, following the shooting of Michael Brown.

You would type in the search box: racism and "ferguson, missouri"

 

 

After you have clicked on the link above, you  may need to click on PROCEED button to enter the database.

FROM HOME: You need a username and password for this database. Check your email for this information!

 

Tips on Searching...

 

Newspaper Source

Search this database with the topic you are interested in exploring

Be sure to indicate you are looking for information about the United States.

For example, type into the search bar: racism AND "united states"

FROM HOME: You need a username and password for this database. Check your email for this information!

NoodleTools

 

Printing Bibliography on an iPad

Bibliography Details

Bibliographies, Citations, and Noodletools
by Betsy Swan - Last Updated Apr 11, 2016
Helpful details and how-to videos.
54 views this year
 

Opposing Viewpoints

Search this database with the topic you are interested in exploring

Be sure to indicate you are looking for information about the United States.

For example, type into the search bar: racism AND "united states"

 

After you have clicked on the link above, you may need to click on PROCEED button to enter the database.

FROM HOME: You need a username and password for this database. Check your email for this information!

 

Tips on Searching...

 

EMAIL articles to yourself using the link in each database. Don't rely on remembering or re-finding the article...

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip