This is the "Basic Research Tools" page of the "Political systems" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political systems  

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2017 URL: http://westtown.libguides.com/politics Print Guide Email Alerts
Basic Research Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases & eBooks

Consider using these databases for the project:

 

 

      
     

    Biddle Library Catalog

    Click on the icon to the left to search the Biddle Library Catalog for the Middle and Upper Schools.

     

    In the Biddle Library...

    Useful Print Resources

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of European Social History - Peter Stearns (Editor)
    Call Number: REF 306 En19
    ISBN: 0684805820
    Publication Date: 2000-12-20
    The Encyclopedia of European Social History covers all aspects of European social history from the Renaissance to the present. This six-volume reference includes more than 230 articles, ranging from 5,000 to 10,000 words, on everything from serfdom and the economy, to witchcraft and public health. This reference provides a survey of hundreds of topics. Included are more than 700 photographs, drawings and maps. The sixth volume also includes biographies of prominent European figures and a comprehensive index.

    Cover Art
    Nations and Nationalism - Guntram H. Herb (Editor); David H. Kaplan (Editor)
    Call Number: REF 320.54 H413
    ISBN: 9781851099078
    Publication Date: 2008-05-22
    A comprehensive and revealing compilation of essays analyzing the varied dimensions of national identities and nationalisms across world regions and through time.

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Modern Europe - Gale Editors (Editor)
    Call Number: REF 940.5 M552
    ISBN: 0684313650
    Publication Date: 2006-09-20

    Bibliography

     

    NoodleTools How-To

    Need help figuring out how to use NoodleTools?

    NoodleTools How-To has tutorial videos and other resources to help you learn how to:

    • Find your forgotten password
    • Create a new project
    • Cite different types of sources
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip