This is the "Basic Research Tools" page of the "World War I" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World War I  

Last Updated: Jan 11, 2016 URL: http://westtown.libguides.com/wwi Print Guide Email Alerts
Basic Research Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biography Database

Databases & eBooks

Consider using these databases for the project:

 

 

 

      
     

    Biddle Library Catalog

    Click on the icon to the left to search the Biddle Library Catalog for the Middle and Upper Schools.

     

    In the Biddle Library...

    Useful Print Resources

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of European Social History - Peter Stearns (Editor)
    Call Number: REF 306 En19
    ISBN: 0684805820
    Publication Date: 2000-12-20
    The Encyclopedia of European Social History covers all aspects of European social history from the Renaissance to the present.

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Modern Europe - Gale Editors (Editor)
    Call Number: REF 940.5 M552
    ISBN: 0684313650
    Publication Date: 2006-09-20

    Cover Art
    Nations and Nationalism - Guntram H. Herb (Editor); David H. Kaplan (Editor)
    Call Number: REF 320.54 H413
    ISBN: 9781851099078
    Publication Date: 2008-05-22
    A comprehensive and revealing compilation of essays analyzing the varied dimensions of national identities and nationalisms across world regions and through time.

    American National Biography - John A. Garraty; Mark C. Carnes; American Council of Learned Societies Staff (Contribution by)
    ISBN: 9780195128000
    Publication Date: 1999-01-01
    "Numbering 24 volumes and containing 17,500 entries, the work offers readable, informative, and critical biographies for each subject, the location of their papers (if they exist), and selective bibliographies. "

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip